3 days and counting

My long runs are all done.  Most of my short runs are done – just two runs of two miles each to do during the next couple of days.

I’ve been enjoying the taper, it’s given me a chance to deal with a few nagging things that are hard to fix while running regularly (read:  foot maintenance).

Last week I wrote a short piece on Medium talking about my training and looking forward to my first marathon.  Check out The challenge of my life is in less than 10 days on Medium.  It’s a little dramatic (for me).

I don’t expect I’ll be posting again until after the marathon.  Fingers crossed!  Have a good one.

 

About markdykeman

One character at a time
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

