More miles, more updates

Still running.  During the past couple of weeks I’ve done one 17 mile and one 18 mile long run on the weekends, while still running 2 – 3 times per week on top of that.  My 20 mile run is in 4 days, the longest training run I’ll do before the marathon on May 8.  I’ll definitely have to run outside because the local indoor track is closed this weekend.  I’m nervous about pushing my endurance boundary again but I know it can be done.  Scary but also exciting.  Things are going well enough, although I need more chaffing protection (no details available at this time).  I’ll post again after the 20 mile run.

About markdykeman

One character at a time
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

